Stay Tuned    

Logo mittig.gif

INTELLIGHT® - Intelligent Lightweight Solutions

Am Potzbacher Pfad 7

D- 67722 Winnweiler  |  Germany

Fon: +49 6302 98991-0  |  Fax: +49 6302 98991-99  |  info@intellight.de

© 2019 by INTELLIGHT®  |  Germany

Dream Team "Lightweight" and "Digital Transformation"

Dare Changes - Digitization as a Chance

No intelligent multi-material lightweight design without digitization. Particularly lightweight solutions have always demanded for a thoroughly computer aided design process and numerical simulation methods very intensively along the whole value added chain, in order to extract the best possible out of replacing solutions. This  strikes all levels of the product design process, the company organaization, up to the commercialization:

  • Customer/Business Model

  • Component/Function

  • Development

  • Manufacturing

  • Delivery Chain

  • Recirculation/Recycling

  • Management/Organization.

Plastics and especially high performance composites also offer almost ideal conditions for sensor integration due to their layered  composition.

Digitization and artificial intelligence (AI) in lightweight design have always played an important role with respect to component/function, design and manufacturing. This is founded on the typical tasks of a substitution process: Only if new solutions really show provable advantages, they could have what it takes to  successfully replace a "Running System". So it is self-evident  to provide proof of such advantages by means of most modern simulation techniques up to a "Digital Twin" at a very early stage of developmet, already.

"Trial and Error" was Yesterday

Thus, functional integration, structural and process simulation, digital twin, automated manufacturing and also Industry 4.0 are no  foreign words for us, but well known elements of digitization, where we can actively support you.

By digitization and artificial intelligence (AI), products can be developed quicker and launched much earlier to the market. This is a crucial added value for you, which comprises a huge potential.

Product design involving AI starts with the thinking process for new digital business models already. And also here, INTELLIGHT® can provide you with comprehensive support.

Integration of Lightweight Product Design into a Digital Transformation Process

We believe that it is no coincidence when customers, who are looking for changes in terms of intelligent lightweight solutions with involving new materials and new manufacturing technologies often make efforts to also make progress in "Digital Transformation". Both efforts, introducing lightweight solutions and digital transformation, have the same ambition: to improve things.

Thus, together with highly specialized partners, INTELLIGHT® supports you  with the integration of lightweight design activities into your individual digital transformation process.

We always consider your very branch specific boundary conditions, e.g. in mechanical and apparatus engineering. We here stand for close to reality and implementation oriented sulutions: Doing what is feasible, with actively involving your staff members.

Our contribution in the advisory board of the

Performance Center

SIMULATION AND SOFTWARE BASED INNOVATION

www.leistungszentrum-simulation-software.de

 

​​at the Fraunhofer Center for Techno Mathematics and Mathematical Economics ITWM in Kaiserslautern, Germany, emphasizes our demand to be one of the leading companies in thinking and realizing digital innovations in the field of plastics and multi-material lightweight design.

Logo_SUSBI_ITWM.gif

Stay Tuned    

Logo mittig.gif

INTELLIGHT® - Intelligent Lightweight Solutions

Am Potzbacher Pfad 7

67722 Winnweiler  |  Germany

Fon: +49 6302 98991-0  |  Fax: +49 6302 98991-99  |  info@intellight.de

© 2019 by INTELLIGHT®  |  Germany

Dream Team "Leichtbau" und "Digitale Transformation"

Veränderung wagen - Digitalisierung als Chance

Kein intelligenter Multi-Material-Leichtbau ohne Digitalisierung. Denn der Leichtbau hat schon immer besonders intensiv nach durchgängig rechnergestützten Designprozessen und numerischen Simulationsmethoden entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette verlangt, um auch das Bestmögliche aus Substitutionslösungen herauszuholen. Dies betrifft alle Ebenen des Produktentstehungsprozesses und der Betriebsorganisation bis hin zur Vermarktung:

  • Kunde/Geschäftsmodell

  • Bauteil/Funktion

  • Entwicklung

  • Fertigung

  • Lieferkette

  • Rückführung/Verwertung

  • Management/Organisation

Auch bieten Kunststoffe und im Speziellen Hochleistungs-Faserverbunde durch ihren schichtartigen Werkstoffaufbau  geradezu ideale Bedingungen für die Sensor-Integration.

Dass Digitalisierung und Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) im Leichtbau vor allem auf den Ebenen Bauteil/Funktion, Entwicklung und Fertigung schon immer eine bedeutende Rolle gespielt haben, ist in der typischen Aufgabenstellung bei der Substitutionen bestehender Systeme begründet: denn nur wenn neue Lösungen nachweislich greifbare Vorteile bieten haben sie das Zeug, Bestehendes - ein "Running System" also - auch wirklich erfolgreich abzulösen. Nichts liegt näher, als diese Nachweisführung bereits beginnend in einer sehr frühen Phase der Entwicklung mittels modernster Simulationstechnologien bis hin zu einem "Digitalen Zwilling" zu erbringen.

 

"Trial and Error" war gestern

Daher sind Funktionsintegration, Struktur- und Prozess-Simulation, Digitaler Zwilling, automatisierte Fertigung und Industrie 4.0 keine Fremdwörter für uns, sondern Elemente der Digitalisierung, bei denen wir Sie aktiv unterstützen können.

​Durch Digitalisierung und den Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) können Produkte deutlich schneller und bereits optimiert in den Markt gebracht werden. Das ist ein entscheidender Mehrwert für Sie, der viel Potenzial birgt.

Produktentwicklung unter Einbeziehung von KI beginnt  beim Denken auch völlig neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle. Und auch hier beginnt bereits die umfassende Unterstützung von INTELLIGHT®.

Integration von Leichtbau-Produktentwicklung in den digitalen Transformationsprozess

 

Es ist kein Zufall, dass Kunden, die auf der Suche nach Veränderungen im Sinne neuer, intelligenter Leichtbau-Lösungen mit oftmals für sie neuen Werkstoffen und Fertigungstechnologien sind, vielfach auch große Anstrengungen beim Thema "Digitale Transformation" unternehmen. Beiden gemeinsam ist der Wille, Dinge zum Positiven zu verändern.

​Zusammen mit hoch spezialisierten Partnern unterstützen wir Sie daher auch bei der Integration von Leichtbau-Produktentwicklungen, eingebettet in Ihren individuellen digitalen Transformationsprozess.

Wir berücksichtigen dabei Ihre ganz besonderen branchenspezifischen Randbedingungen, z.B. auch im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau und stehen mit unseren Partnern für realitäts- und umsetzungsorientierte Lösungen: Machen was auch machbar ist, unter aktiver Einbeziehung und Mitnahme Ihrer Mitarbeiter.

Unsere Mitwirkung im Advisory Board des

Leistungszentrum

SIMULATIONS- UND SOFTWARE-BASIERTE INNOVATION

www.leistungszentrum-simulation-software.de

 

​​am Fraunhofer-Institut für Techno- und Wirtschaftsmathematik ITWM in Kaiserslautern unterstreicht nochmals unseren Anspruch, mit führend beim Denken und Umsetzen digitaler Innovationen im Bereich des Kunststoff- und Multi-Material-Leichtbaus zu sein.

Logo_SUSBI_ITWM.gif